fbpx U.S. representative Archives - Hey SoCal. Change is our intention.
The Votes Are In!
2023 Readers' Choice is back, bigger and better than ever!
View Winners →
Vote for your favorite business!
2023 Readers' Choice is back, bigger and better than ever!
Start voting →
Subscribeto our newsletter to stay informed
  • Enter your phone number to be notified if you win
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Home / U.S. representative

LA voters must register by Monday to receive vote-by-mail ballots

Los Angeles residents who are U.S. citizens and at least 18 years old on election day must register to vote by Monday in order to receive a ballot in the mail for the June 7 primary election, the Los Angeles City Clerk reminded people Friday.

People can register to vote online at registertovote.ca.gov. People who want to check their voter registration status can visit voterstatus.sos.ca.gov.

People who register by Monday will automatically receive a vote-by-mail ballot. To return the ballot, people can mail it by June 7, drop it off at a Los Angeles County vote center or in an official vote-by-mail drop box location, which can be found at locator.lavote.gov/locations/vbm.

People who miss the deadline to register to vote can still register at any LA County vote center during the 11-day voting period. Once registered, voters will be given a Conditional Voter Registration ballot. The ballot will be counted once it is verified. More information about the Conditional Voter Registration process is available at https://bit.ly/3lsQ9D2.

The June 7 election includes the elections for U.S. Senate, governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, state controller, treasurer, attorney general, insurance commissioner, member of state board of equalization, state superintendent of public instruction, U.S. representative in Congress, state senator, state assembly member, as well as other local candidates.

For voters living in the city of Los Angeles, races include mayor, city attorney, controller and council districts 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13 and 15.

Skip to content